convert my Desktop into Data Mining Server

Diskutiere convert my Desktop into Data Mining Server im PC Fragen / Probleme Forum im Bereich Sonstiges; Hey all, My boss and I work in data mining / entry-level data analytics. As such, we are running specialized software for data collection and...

  1. #1 Sogogi110, 13.07.2016
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 21.07.2016
    Sogogi110

    Sogogi110 Neuer Benutzer

    Dabei seit:
    22.04.2016
    Beiträge:
    12
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Version:
    Home Premium
    System:
    Hardware Configuration
    Hey all,
    My boss and I work in data mining / entry-level data analytics. As such, we are running specialized software for data collection and de-duplication and hope to add combining software soon. Naturally this is hard on the machine so I bought a high end desktop. I wanted to by a Xeon based machine but could not afford it.
    Due to almost two years of software issues, I've burned through tech support's willingness to grant me new license keys to our de-dupe software. Therefore I am trying give my boss access to my computer via Go-to-My-PC so he can run our one copy. However, this keeps crashing on him.
    My desktop has an Intel Core-i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM operating at 7.9 operations per second, HDD operating at 5.9 transfer rate, Windows 7 Pro.
    How do I convert my desktop into a "server" my boss can use? Alternatively, does anyone know of really solid data cleaning and combining software at no more than $800 per copy? Preferably even less.
    Thank you.
    ____________________________________________________________________________
    tags: play online free games and Color Switch game online or strategy games free online
     
  2. #2 Harald aus RE, 13.07.2016
    Harald aus RE

    Harald aus RE Erfahrener Benutzer

    Dabei seit:
    01.11.2010
    Beiträge:
    5.732
    Zustimmungen:
    130
    Version:
    WIN7 Prof 32bit
    System:
    INTEL Core i7-3770K 3,5GHz LGA1155; MB ASUS 1155 P8Z77-WS;4 GB RAM;NVIDIA GeForce GT 640
    Hi Sogogi110,

    ich gehöre nicht zu den Leuten, welche die englische Sprache beherrschen. Es geht so eben, mit dem Rechner klar zu kommen. Du befindest Dich in einem deutschsprachigem Forum und hast auch schon in der deutschen Sprache gepostet. Die Übersetzung mit einem Translator eröffnet mir nicht unbedingt das Problem.
    Ich würde es versuchen, aber gebe Dir einen Ruck und stelle das Ganze noch mal in Deutsch ein. [wenn es denn geht]

    Gruß Harald
     
  3. #3 cardisch, 14.07.2016
    cardisch

    cardisch Erfahrener Benutzer

    Dabei seit:
    08.07.2010
    Beiträge:
    6.281
    Zustimmungen:
    43
    Version:
    Ultimate 64
    System:
    MSI 975x, Core2Quad Q6700, 4 GB RAM, Samsung SSD830 System SSD, 2*2TB & 2*1TB-HDD, AMD HD4870
    Hi,

    do you use LAN or WAN Connection?!
    You could use Teamviewer (especially WAN) or VNC based Software (like UltraVNC).
    But Teamviewer is not for free, if you use it on Business.

    Regards

    Carsten
     
Thema:

convert my Desktop into Data Mining Server

Die Seite wird geladen...

convert my Desktop into Data Mining Server - Ähnliche Themen

  1. Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate - MP3 konvertierung

    Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate - MP3 konvertierung: Hallo, ich hoffe Man oder Frau kann mir weiter helfen ;) es geht um folgendes Program Xilisoft Video ripper- MP4 MOV AVI WMV und andere Formate...
  2. How to convert nsf to pst.?

    How to convert nsf to pst.?: Most of Outlook users play someone problem with NSF line after hardship of Turn computer Because of NSF record may be imperfect. It is exclusive...
  3. Video Converter Tool

    Video Converter Tool: Hallo, hab im Netz einen Video Converter gefunden, bei dem man lt. Beschreibung nichts installieren muß. Damit ein Video (Vortrag 1 Std.) in...
  4. Videodownload Converter

    Videodownload Converter: Hallo, über AOL habe ich heute ein PC-Überprüfungsprogramm "Spy Hunter" installiert. Ich habe es sofort wieder über Programme deinstalliert und 2...
  5. Musikstück kopieren im MP3 Converter

    Musikstück kopieren im MP3 Converter: Hallo zusammen. Ich benutze Audio Cleaning Lab von Magix und würde gerne Musikstücke eines Projektes in ein anderes kopieren. Früher nutze ich...